saversgaq.blogg.se

Ways to stay focused on the present
Ways to stay focused on the present




ways to stay focused on the present

Deep breathing lets me quit stressing and worrying, and deal with what’s happening in the present. I can feel its effects throughout my entire body as it grounds me in the moment. Deep breathing helps me to stay present and focus on what’s happening right now. I like to do it with my eyes closed, but you don’t have to. Take deep breaths, hold them for a few seconds, and then slowly exhale them out. You know what? When all else fails, breathe. That’s why practicing gratitude every day is one of my top ways to stay present. And for me to stay in this moment in my life, journaling all the things I’m thankful for is incredibly important.įocusing on gratitude makes me happy, helps me stay present, and keeps me from worrying about the past or stressing about the future. Amazing people surround me, and I’m thankful for that. Yes, I’m still learning and growing, but I’m the happiest I’ve ever been. Gratitude has gotten me to where I am now, which is the best time of my life. My favorite way to stay present is – you guessed it – writing in my Gratitude Journal. Giving lets you stay present and enjoy some wonderful and selfless experiences. You’re watching someone receive your gift and enjoying that feeling of sharing something positive. When you give, you’re present in that moment, because you’re physically and mentally acting with generosity. Give someone your time, a gift, or your attention. Give to OthersĪnother way to stay present is to give. Put a stop to things that take your mind away from where you need to focus. Turn off your phone! (I know, that’s a tough one.) Shut off the TV and silence the radio.

ways to stay focused on the present

Limit the distractions that keep you from doing the things you want to do. They pull your attention and shift your focus to things you don’t need or want to concentrate on. It should come as no surprise that it can all be pretty distracting! But if you want to be and stay present, your first step should be limiting your distractions. The holiday season is filled with lights and decorations, holiday movies, and music we know and love. Today, I’m sharing my favorite ways to stay present.

ways to stay focused on the present

Now that you know to stop and live in the moment, I’m helping you take the next step. Last week, I gave you my tips on how to be present.

ways to stay focused on the present

With all of the things you should or could be doing with your time at this time of year, it can be hard to stay present and focused.






Ways to stay focused on the present